Skyrim

Started Skyrim today, made a female high elf called Arya (like from Eragon), and played for about 2 hours. My computer’s graphics card isn’t really good enough so I had to play on the lowest setting and it still lags in the larger maps like the main Skyrim map. This is the point where I wish I had a better computer.

The game itself is pretty awesome I think, if you played on the higher settings and had a larger screen. There is a lot of freedom, you can follow the story line or you can go off and explore. I also got lost in one of the villages. You can do a bunch of random things, like pick locks to doors, steal things, read books… And the whole Skyrim world is obsessed with this dragon thing. Just like in Eragon! Except in Eragon dragons were allies and here they are the enemy.

This is Arya from behind. I can’t get the screenshots to work because I’m playing a cracked version and there is no Steam folder. And I’m also using bootcamp. I can play for about 5 minutes before the GPU starts heating up and lagging. That’s not fun at all.

Anyways I think I’ll go back to playing League of Legends for now.

