“Jawbreakers” earphones

My earphones that I was using broke, and I was looking for a pair of cheap but satisfactory quality earphones to replace them. One day in HMV, I came across these “jawbreakers”. The original price was $29.99, but it was reduced to $10. I was a little skeptical about the quality of these, because $10 earphones are never good. But I needed a new one, so I thought I would just get these to use while I look for some better ones.

Specifications:
In-line microphone with answer/hang up button
10mm driver
16 ohm impedance
20-20,000Hz frequency
1.2m cable
Gold plated plug

They also claim to have Enhanced Bass, Custom fit, and Noise Isolation.

I have to say, for a $10 earphone, I was pretty impressed. The sound quality is not bad at all, and I can even hear the bass of the music, without that distorted sound that lower end earphones tend to have. I don’t care much for the mic and button, since I only use these for my iPod. The fit of the in-ear part is my only complaint. It doesn’t fit my ears well. I am using the smallest bud, and it doesn’t feel too comfortable. But the most important thing is the quality of the sound, and these earphones do give a very clear and … nice sound. I think that these are definitely worth the price.

Rating: 8/10!

