Haul: I went shopping :O

I went shopping today!!!! I haven’t been actual shopping and bought so much stuff in a while!! (Since christmas sales) Ok well I didn’t buy too much stuff, and they’re all really nice things that I really like ๐Ÿ™‚

First is the sweater and tights I got from Forever 21. The sweater has that rugged look, with the tears and holes, and I saw this sweater online a while back and I really like it, but then today in the store I saw that this was on sale for half price! ($28.99 down to $13.99) So I couldn’t resist ๐Ÿ™‚ I liked the blue one better, but I could only find this brown colour, and brown still looks nice. The the tights are just some everyday things that I wanted, I’ve been looking for some thicker and warmer tights to wear in colder weather.

Next I got this beautiful Armani Exchange necklace. I was a little hesitant about buying this, because it isn’t really something i was planning on buying, and I don’t particularly need a new necklace. But it was really nice so I really wanted it ๐Ÿ™‚ I went back and forth, trying to decide whether I should buy it. It was on sale too, $48.99 down to $29.99. I know its a little excessive since I don’t need it, but its a good designer brand and I really liked the necklace. The little charms look really nice when worn. I think that this necklace is very versatile, and will look great paired with pretty, classy clothes, and also with the tough, rocker style.

And lastly, I got this MAC Tendertone lip balm, in the colour Hot ‘N’ Spicy. This is my first ever MAC purchase! I’m finally growing up from drugstore cosmetics ๐Ÿ™‚ This wasn’t an impulse buy, I actually read lots of reviews of this product online before deciding to buy it. I like that it feels very hydrating but at the same time it gives a nice red colour to the lips. It feels almost like a lip balm, and smells like kiwis and strawberries. The colour on the lips is much less intense, and its actually quite sheer. It’s actually in between a lip balm and a lip gloss, and it has SPF12 too which is good in the sun. I love it so much and I will definitely wear it a lot! I like lip products because I feel that I can use them everyday, whereas other makeup stuff for the eyes or face I don’t tend to use much, since on most days I go to school, I wear glasses, and if I do any eye-makeup I feel like its overdone and I don’t really like the look. But lip products I can use all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

