Food: Nothing to Eat Sundays

As a very lazy and unmotivated individual, I have trouble getting myself out of the house on days such as weekends, when I have no reason to do anything outside the comfort of my room. I, therefore, have no fresh groceries and the challenge of feeding myself arises.

This weekend, I came up with this. I call it the onion and salmon mix with rice.

As the name suggests, it is a dish of sliced up onions cooked with mashed up salmon. The salmon is from a can, and the onion I happened to have half in the fridge. This dish is extremely easy to make and takes about 10 minutes. I judge the acceptability of a dish by the cooking and prep time required. Anything that can be ready before the rice cooker finishes cooking the rice is acceptable, anything beyond that is too much for me.

As you can see from the picture, there is a second bowl of this salmon and onion mix. One can of salmon with half an onion is enough for two servings, so I will be eating this for my next meal as well, which is perfect because I won’t have to cook anything! Oh, and, it tastes pretty good, despite however unappetising it may appear.

