Review: Biore Combination Skin Balancing Cleanser

I’ve been using a sample of this Biore cleanser for the past.. maybe two weeks now. It is made especially for combination skin, and claims to:

  • Provides an even, all-over clean without stripping skin’s natural moisture.
  • The formula leverages Skin Purifying Technology that addresses the needs of combination skin.
  • Oil-Free
  • Non-Comedogenic (won’t clog pores)
  • Hypo-Allergenic
  • Dermatologist Tested

It sounds like a healthy cleanser, and its not a drying or harsh one. Whether it addresses combination skin I don’t know because recently my skin has been normal, as in not oily or dry at all.

I quite like it, because it smells really nice. The smell isn’t strong or overpowering at all, but there’s a definite  smell, that reminds me of soap or shampoo or something. I can’t really tell. Anyways, it comes out as a clear and gooey gel, and foams up quite nicely. It does manage to clean the skin quite well (I’ve tried with makeup on my hand), but because it does not dry the skin, it lacks that clean feeling after rinsing. In fact, I have to wash my face a few times to make sure I got rid of the cleanser because I really can’t tell whether its still there or not because it still feels like my normal face afterwards.

Overall: Yes, I would buy this cleanser, because it seems good for the skin and did not cause any break outs at all, but the one bad thing is my skin doesn’t really feel clean, even though I know it is.

