BH Cosmetics brush set

I bought this 10 piece make up brush set from BH Cosmetics (link: here). They are currently having a 40% off for this set (although they are always on sale it seems). Including shipping and tax and everything, it comes to a total of $30. It comes with: Foundation Brush, Powder Brush, Blush Brush, Lip/Concealer Brush, Eyeliner Brush, Small shadow brush, Large shadow brush, Classic Smudge Brush, Eyebrow Brush, Brow/Lash Brush.

I haven’t used them yet, because I haven’t gotten round to cleaning them yet. The two big white ones are really soft and fluffy, and I really like them. I don’t like the foundation brush too much, its too stiff and doesn’t feel soft. But then maybe its because I don’t like using foundation with these traditional foundation brushes, I prefer using softer and fluffier brushes. The eye brushes are pretty basic, nothing too special. I wish they had a fluffy blending brush though. Yes, it seems all I want are fluffy brushes. 😛

It comes in this little pouch:

… Which I think its quite sleek.

Overall, the quality of the brushes are kind of what I expected – they meet expectations but aren’t especially amazing. With makeup brushes, its true that you get what you pay for. With cheaper brushes comes cheaper quality. But still, its nice to have less expensive options than say $30 for a single brush, as opposed to $30 for an entire set.

Leave a Reply

