New: Maybelline Gel Eyeliner

Recently my favourite eyeliner (Maybelline Masterdrama Eyeliner) dried out, so I dumped it out. I needed a new dark black eyeliner, so I picked this one up. I’ve used this one before, but it seems like the packaging has changed. It used to have a metal lid, but otherwise similar design. I remember it being really dark and amazing.

This gel eyeliner is really great at the beginning, but quickly dries out. But I figured since Christmas is coming up, I’ll have more opportunities to use it in the near future. The eyeliner comes in a little glass pot, with a tiny eyeliner brush. The brush is fairly decent, and is shaped in a flat U shape. I would rather us a flat angled brush, but this one is not too bad.

Unfortunately, the eyeliner was not as good as I remembered (top line). It isn’t completely dark black, and feathers out at the edge. Compared to a liquid liner (bottom line), it is obviously lacking the pigmentation and blackness. BUT. I really suck at liquid liners, so thats unfortunate for me. I’ll just have to make the most of the gel liner.

One thought on “New: Maybelline Gel Eyeliner”

  1. You post interesting posts here. Your blog deserves much more traffic.

    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful tool
    that can help you, simply type in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

