New: Nail Polish

DSC_0205

 

I recently picked up the Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel in colour 070 Enrapture. I’ve heard good things about Revlons nail polishes and I wanted to try it out. The colour is a bronze / mauve / berry colour. I really like the colour, especially for winter and the holidays coming up. =)

The brush is one of those flat ones, making the application really easy, even and quick. The formula, however, was not very pigmented, and still looked very transparent after 1 coat. The good thing is it dries quickly, and doesn’t have the strong nail polish smell.

DSC_0212

 

I used the Rimmel Base Coat, then the Revlon nail polish. This is after 2 coats and no top coat. I usually skip top coat.

And then I was hungry and started eating chips without washing my hands so hopefully it was completely dry and I didn’t ingest any nail polish.

Leave a Reply

