Everyday makeup / utility bag

This isn’t really a makeup bag but its the little collection of things I keep inside my bag even though I rarely use it.

DSC_0128

As you can see the bag is really beat up and it somehow got eroded away. Originally it was this pretty cream colour bag with a kind of snake skin pattern on the outside. Its really dirty and broken now. The white fabric tears off and I find bits white at the bottom of my handbag.

DSC_0135

 

This is what the inside looks like – very messy and disorganized. I don’t really know why I carry all this around.

DSC_0132

 

Now the things are laid out nicely. From top left to bottom right:

  1. Compact powder foundation I use as a mirror (its from Lancome but is very very old; actually its my mother’s)
  2. Mac Tendertone that I will occasionally use for a light wash of colour on my lips
  3. Burt’s Bees lip balm
  4. Revlon Lipstick in 460 which is my everyday colour if I’m wearing any lipstick at all
  5. Fisherman’s Friend lozenges because I eat a lot of chips and always get a sore throat
  6. Clean & Clear oil control film for when I’m oily, which actually is never, but just in case
  7. Band aids
  8. Bobby pins
  9. Hair ties which I use when I eat, to tie my hair out of my face
  10. Hand sanitizer because I use the subway a lot and its dirty

I also keep a single sanitary pad in there but I didn’t want to show it 😀 Its there permanently, for emergencies.

Oh and also I keep a small bottle of lubricating eye drops in there, but I took it out because I haven’t been wearing contacts for a while.

 

Leave a Reply

