Harajuku Lovers Perfume – Lil Angel

HarajukuLoversWickedStyle-1024x595My recent impulse purchase – Harajuku Lovers Perfume in Lil Angel. So I was walking home through Rexall, and this caught my eye (same story, yes). They were super adorable and only $9.99! They had five colours or styles of girls, and they are all some stereotype of fashion-forward girls in Japan. I was mainly deciding between Lil Angel (which is a gothic lolita style), and Music (which is a visual kei style). I love both styles, but in the end I chose Lil Angel because of its name. I had no way of testing out the smell since they were all in sealed boxes, so I just picked it based on the girl on the top and the name.

collageLuckily, I really like the scent of the perfume. It’s described as “sparkling floral” fragrance, made from plum, champagne, bergamot, pomelo, lotus, rose leaves, water lily, sateen wood, amber and musk” [citing from fragrantica.com]. For me, it smells like flowers, very fresh and citrus-y. I noticed that the staying power isn’t very good at all – I sprayed it on my wrist and I couldn’t smell it after about 30 minutes.

DSC_0168The amount of perfume is actually very little. It only has 30ml / 1 oz. But I don’t use perfume everyday, so I don’t see this as a huge problem. I mainly wanted this because of the doll and not because I needed a new perfume. I think it will look really nice on display in my room =) If you’re looking for a practical perfume, however, I would not suggest getting this one because although it smells really nice, it fades too quickly.

3 thoughts on “Harajuku Lovers Perfume – Lil Angel”

Leave a Reply

