Photos #13: Montreal & Ottawa

For Victoria’s Day long weekend, I headed up to Montreal and Ottawa. I was really excited to visit Montreal because I heard its just like being in Europe. They speak French as their main language, and even though its part of Canada (hope I’m not politically incorrect here), it feels as though you are far away. Europe is the one continent that I wish I could see more of.

DSC_0734 DSC_0750 DSC_0759 DSC_0883 DSC_0919 DSC_0929 DSC_0931 DSC_0692 DSC_0714 DSC_0731Montreal was really great, I only wished that we had researched and planned a little bit better, because I feel like there are some cool places that I’ve not seen yet. Its really nice there too, the streets are clean, the buildings are pretty… here in Toronto, the chinatown is filthy as hell, but the chinatown in Montreal actually looked quite respectable.

Ottawa was a little less exciting, but still nice. I loved the fancy medieval styled buildings, because it reminds me of castles.

One thought on “Photos #13: Montreal & Ottawa”

Leave a Reply

