Travel makeup bag

Although I am a girl, I’ve been taught to pack lightly for trips. I remember when I went on a school trip for 5 days and 4 nights, I only brought a small medium sized sports bag, while all the other girls brought huge suitcases. This trip, however, I didn’t feel the need to compress my luggage, and I ended up bringing unnecessary things.

Anyways, this is all the makeup I brought with me:

DSC_0954

  1. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
  2. Maybelline Eyestudio eyshadow – 60 Bronze Blowout
  3. Maybelline Dream Bouncy blush – 10 Pink Frosting
  4. Mischa Perfect Cover BB Cream – No. 21
  5. Majolica Majorica Perfect Automatic Eyeliner
  6. Rimmel Waterproof Eyeliner – 211 Sable
  7.  Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal – 001 Black
  8. Smashbox Lash DNA Mascara
  9. Rimmel Vinyl Gloss – 270 Fashion Icon
  10. Clinique Butter Shine Lipstick – 437 Pink-A-Boo
  11. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter – 090 Sweet Tart
  12. Elf Kabuki Brush
  13. Eyelash curler (no brand)
  14. Sponge tip / brush applicator

And these all fit into my shiny purple makeup bag. Its a fairly small bag, about the size of pencil cases.

DSC_0949

I think the makeup was quite sufficient. I did regret not bringing some more coloured eyeshadows, and I didn’t bring anything for my brows, but I didn’t really use heavy makeup so its all good. Travelling is about experiencing life and seeing new sights, and not about what my face looks like.

DSC_0832a

Leave a Reply

